My Resistance

28 06 2010

Recently got the latest Muse album, The Resistance. Such a recognizable sound and no doubt in my mind they are actually prog.

This one though seems to wear its influences on its sleeve. Tinged with Queen, Yes and even hints of Genesis. To be honest as a self proclaimed prog-head (think that might be a new term) it took me a while to get into this album. Since I have it has not been off the car stereo.

More importantly for me as an influence on the future generation my 6 year old son keeps requesting the album at all hours of the day, except of course when he is sleeping!

As a father it kind of hints I may be doing things right – I hope.

Standout track for me is the title track – Resistance. Well worth a listen I would put the album at 7 out of 10.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

