Away Days – Day One

8 08 2011

image

Got a few days away with my family before my sisters wedding. Getting away is difficult sometimes when running your own business but the days you can get are precious.

We started our break back in my home town of Kenilworth, I spent all of my school days here, met my first girlfriend, had my first kiss etc… it is also the place where my parents still live.

My wife and I like to give our son some ownership of his holiday so it was his choice to go to Kenilworth Castle.

It’s an amazing place even though the majority of the castle was knocked down during the civil war. It was a royalist stronghold so we targeted by the round heads.

We are members of English Heritage so get in to all their sites for free. During summer holidays they also put on some great activities for free, for kids. Today our son really enjoyed a free Fencing lesson.

Anyway, will give you another update tomorrow.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

