My 5 Responses To A Dance To The Music Of Time

27 09 2012

101 Books

I just finished book 9 of 12 (The Military Philosophers) in this behemoth series of novels that Anthony Powell created as a way to torture readers. Feel free to relive my torture by reading my prior posts about the book during 2012–a year I proclaimed as “The Year of the Dance.”

12 books. 12 months. It all made so much sense in January. Now, I just feel like I should get some kind of award from Time Magazine for reading through this beast. Has anyone else done it? Who actually reads this thing?

To summarize my emotions about A Dance, I put together the five different responses I have while trying to navigate my way through this novel.

View original post 288 more words

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

