A Bit of a Spending Spree

26 11 2012

It’s obviously the lead up to Christmas and during this time I start to play a bit of catch up with my music buying. In fairness I may be there to purchase them but I still doubt get my hands on them until the big day!

So with that in mind I thought I would list what I managed to pick up over the weekends trip to Bristol, on a side note Bristol is a great city for shopping with a number of decent record shops and numerous books shops to browse and purchase from.

They are listed in no particular order:

Godspeed You! Black Emperor – ‘Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!
Of Monsters and Men – My Head is an Animal
The Macabees – Given to the Wind
Ed Harcourt – Lustre
Linkin Park – Live in Texas
Linkin Park – Hybrid Theory
The Vaccines – Come of Age

Would be great to hear what you think of the selection in the comments below, have you heard any of these albums? (I realise the Linkin Park albums have been out for years) How would you rate the purchases?

Actions

Information

5 responses

16 12 2012
redzepp77

Of Monsters and Men – heard them playing at some festival this year. Very worthwhile.

16 12 2012
spanjulika

Cheers for the comment, not too long now until I’m “allowed” to open them all and give them a listen.

16 12 2012
redzepp77

🙂 Currently though Soundgarden’s new album wipes the floor with anything as far as I’m concerned; If you like that sort of thing, which I do…

26 12 2012
spanjulika

Always loved Cornell’s voice yet only own a solo album nothing by Soundgarden, will have to check it out, although I had a read a review (forget where ) that absolutely slated it.

7 01 2013
A Little Bit Late to the Party « On My Stereo

[…] that a lot of my music purchases these days come to me as gifts at either Christmas or Birthday, one of the albums I got for Christmas was the debut album by the aforementioned The XX, the album called simply, XX, was actually […]

Leave a Reply

