Merry Christmas – a little belated

26 12 2012

Merry Christmas – I hope you all had a fantastic Christmas, I know I did, very relaxing with my family. Of course I got a load of music to listen to but as yet have only managed to get through one album – comes from the demands of an 8 year old son!

I received a link to a video on YouTube via the comments of this blog and I thought it was so good I would embed it for your pleasure below. The band is Under Byen, a group I wrote about earlier in 2012.

The track is a very haunting and somewhat disturbingly beautiful interpretation of the Leonard Cohen song I’m Your Man. It is performed live and sung in Danish and the Danish title translates as Jeg Er Din Mand. You can watch and listen to it below, thanks to Morten for the link.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

