On Rotation

14 02 2013

I now have what I consider to be a vast CD collection, over 1250 titles now. A collection that is actually situated in my office, which can be a distraction. From time-to-time I grab a pile of CD’s and put them on my desk to play on rotation, most days I can only get through one album due to how busy work is but there are times when I can put stuff on back-to-back when it is that little bit quieter. Lets have a look at what I am continually playing at the moment.

I have always loved Godspeed but this album has taken me a bit of time to get into, still the same Godspeed sound just less fluid in my opinion – they are still on my list to see live however!

My favourite album out the bunch above has to be XX – I know I keep going on about this band but their music is so fragile something within it has really resonated with me, the standout track on the album in my eyes is Infinity and I have posted a video of The XX performing it live at Glastonbury in 2010 just below:

What are you currently listening to on repeat? We all have something! please post your thoughts in the comments.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

